Thursday, October 5th, 2017
Fire District awarded $10,250 Homeland Security Grant Governor Matt Bevin and the Kentucky Office of Homeland Security have announced that the Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District has ...
Monday, August 14th, 2017
FOR SALE BY SEALED BIDSpencer County Fire Protection District1987 Ford Grumman Pumper 1250 GPM Waterous Pump500 Gallon TankBody Material: SteelTank: SteelVIN: 1FDYD80U9HVA08214Mileage: 35,000 (Odomet...
Friday, July 7th, 2017
Chief Nathan B. Nation is please to announce the following promotions that took effect July 1, 2017.Kevin Damaske Acting CaptainDale Charles Acting LieutenantChris Limpp ...
Wednesday, May 17th, 2017
Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection DistrictAdministrative Assistant to the Fire Chief Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District will be accepting applications until May 31, 2017 at...
Board of Trustees
The Spencer County Fire Protection District is organized in accordance with the Kentucky Revised Statutes Chapter 75. Chapter 75 specifies the laws which pertains to the operation of a fire protection district. The district operates under the assumed name of Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District. A fire district is governed by seven trustees,
The district is funded by taxes from real and personal property. This tax is collected by the Spencer County Sheriff's Office and is part of your Spencer County Tax Bill which is mailed out each fall. The vehicle tax is collected by the Spencer County Clerk's Office at the time you renew your license plates.
Tax rates are cents per $100 of property valuation.
Real Property 7
Tangible Property 10
Motor Vehicle 10 
Personal Aircraft 10
Documented Watercraft 10
Inventory in Transit 10


Glen Goebel, Chairman

Ray Wilson Armstrong, Vice Chairman

Davis Lee Downs, Treasurer

Nathan Nation, Secretary

Richard Morris,  Trustee

Darrell Stevens, Trustee

Annelle Hoene, Trustee

James Hodge, Attorney


© 2022 Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District